National Football Foundation Honors Local Football Players, Programs

Players recognized will come from all over the region.

Thirteen local football players and other athletes and teams will be honored as scholar-athletes on Sunday, May 5, at a formal banquet at Orlando Gardens Center in South St. Louis County.

Randy Karracker, who calls games for Charter Cable will be master of ceremonies. 

Scholar/Athletes to be recognized are:

  • Xavier Bledsoe, John Burroughs
  • Nate Echard, Eureka High School
  • Nick Featherston, Brentwood High School
  • Luke Hasedjaeger, Washington, MO
  • John Hummell, III, Timberland High School
  • Darius Mosely, O'Fallon, IL
  • David Neville, Clayton High School
  • Dylan Newcomb, Waynesville, MO
  • Jordan Noyes, Parkway South High School
  • Drew Pikey, Collinsville, IL
  • Brandon Polito, St. Mary's
  • Bryant Williams, Gateway

Most Courageous/Inspirational

  • Brandon Barton, Festus
  • Ben Tesson, Rockwood Summit High School

College Scholar/Athlete

  • William Small, Washington University

Top Programs

  • Parkway Central
  • St. Mary's

For ticket information, contact Bob Bunton at 636-891-8011. Email: glfbnton@swbell.net or this website.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »